Cadburys Chocolate Cupcakes – Part 2

Way back in April, I made some Cadburys Chocolate Cupcakes using some of the chocolate that I had left over from my Easter Eggs.  Recently, I was asked to make them again for a birthday party but since this time it was for a special occasion, I’d thought I’d make them even bigger and better than before. I was really pleased with how these turned out and just because everyone loves chocolate, I thought they were worth writing about again!

CADBURYS CHOCOLATE CUPCAKES

Cadburys Chocolate Cupcakes

INGREDIENTS
Cake:-

6 oz Unsalted Butter, Softened
6 oz Caster Sugar
6 oz Self-Raising Flour, Sifted
3 Medium Eggs
50g Cocoa Powder

Frosting: –
6 oz Unsalted Butter, Softened
6 oz Icing Sugar, Sifted
100g Cadburys Chocolate, Melted
3 to 4 Wispa Bars

METHOD

1. Preheat the oven to gas mark number 4, ensuring the shelf is in the centre.

2. Place 12 cake cases in a cupcake tin.

3. Cream together the softened butter and the caster sugar in a bowl.

4. Gradually add the self-raising flour, eggs and cocoa powder and stir until a smooth creamy mixture forms.

5. Divide the mixture equally between the cake cases and bake in the centre of the oven at gas mark 4, for 18 to 20 minutes.

6. For the buttercream, cream together the softened butter and icing sugar.

7. Either in the microwave or in a bowl over a simmering pan of water, melt the Cadburys chocolate and leave to cool slightly.

8. Add the melted chocolate to the butter and icing sugar and mix until a smooth, creamy frosting forms. (Chocolate usually is very delicate, so just be gentle when mixing. I’d recommend that you fold the chocolate into the butter and sugar)

9. Once the cakes are completely cool, either pipe or spoon some of the frosting onto each cupcake.

10. To decorate, roughly chop up the Wispa bars and sprinkle on top of the frosting. Keep the Wispa bars in the fridge beforehand so that when it comes to chopping them, they don’t melt with warm hands!

Chocolate Cadbury Cakes

 DSCF1830

Enjoy!

– Charlotte x

|Previous Recipe Ice-Cream Cupcakes |

13 thoughts on “Cadburys Chocolate Cupcakes – Part 2

    • bakewithmeblog says:

      Ah thank you, they were pretty yummy! Wispas are just a chocolate bar but they’re aerated, so they have really air small bubbles throughout. They’re really light and very yummy! 🙂

  1. girliespoon31 says:

    Absolutely love this recipe! I have made similar ones before and they tasted lovely, but I lost my recipe, so I was thanking all that was good for this recipe! I have the original and this one open though. Which is the best oven temperature? (: Keep on making those fabulous cupcakes!

    • bakewithmeblog says:

      For cakes I always go for Gas Mark 4 which is 180°C or 350°F because its a good medium heat, perfect for baking. Thank you so much for stopping by, let me know if you give this recipe a try! I’d love to see! x

Leave a Reply

