Cake / Recipes

Nutella Marble Cake

I admit I am a Nutella newbie. Having only ever made these Nutella Cupcakes before, I wanted to find a new recipe but something that was still fairly straight forward. This is what I came up with!

NUTELLA MARBLE CAKE

nutella marble cake

INGREDIENTS
8oz Unsalted Butter, Softened
8oz Caster Sugar
8oz Self-Raising Flour, Sifted
4 Eggs
1 Teaspoon Vanilla Essence
A Generous Serving of Nutella

METHOD

1. Preheat your oven to gas mark 4 ensuring the shelving is in the centre. Grease and line two sandwich tins.

2. Cream together the butter and the sugar.

3. Gradually sift in the flour adding an egg each time as you go.

4. Mix the vanilla essence into the cake batter.

5. Divide the mixture equally between the two sandwich tins.

6. In each tin, dollop roughly 3 tablespoons of Nutella into the batter. Using a knife, swirl the Nutella throughout the batter to create a marble effect.

DSCF3490(A little messy!) 

7. Bake the cakes in the centre of the oven for 20 to 25 minutes or until a skewer comes out clean.

DSCF3494

8. Leave to cool in their tins before beginning to assemble. Spread a generous serving of Nutella on one side of the cake before sandwiching the other on top.

DSCF3497

9. Dust with a little icing sugar before serving.

DSCF3499

Enjoy!

- Charlotte x

| Previous Recipe Honeycomb Cheesecake |

Follow on Facebook | Bake With Me Blog Facebook

22 thoughts on “Nutella Marble Cake

    • I’m exactly the same, I don’t know why it took me so long to try Nutella! It’s really good to bake with, it’s so nice to simply add to a cake and it gives it such a different flavour. Thanks for stopping by! :)

  1. I’ve never actually baked with Nutella before, which is weird considering how popular it is in the States (especially among college students). However, just because I haven’t baked with it doesn’t mean I don’t love eating it! This cake looks amazing–the more Nutella the better in my opinion :).

    • As a student myself, I can confirm how popular Nutella is! This is only my second time baking with Nutella, which is strange like you say, as like yourself, I love it! I completely agree – the more Nutella, the better! Thanks for stopping by my blog :)

    • I’m still fairly new to Nutella but I am slowly becoming addicted! I’m interested to read you’re home-made Nutella recipe. I’d love to know how you get on if you do bake this cake. :)

  2. Pingback: The Sunshine Award #2 | thenotsocreativecook

Leave a Reply

